Continuity and Leadership: Introducing the 2023-2024 STC Florida Officers

Continuity and Leadership: Introducing the 2023-2024 STC Florida Officers

By Bethany Aguad, STC Florida Chapter President

As the STC Florida chapter prepares for another exciting year of technical communication excellence, we are pleased to announce that the 2022-2023 officers will continue in their respective roles for the upcoming term. With a successful year behind them and the absence of new candidates, the Administrative Council is ready to guide the chapter through another year of growth and innovation.

We are proud to announce this year’s STC Florida officers:

  • President – Bethany Aguad
  • Vice President – Julia Southwick
  • Secretary – John Clement
  • Treasurer – W.C. Wiese
  • Immediate Past President – Debra Johnson
  • Director-at-Large – Alex Garcia

As your chapter President, I am grateful to these officers for their continued service to the STC Florida chapter. They have all been dedicated to the chapter’s mission and have made significant contributions to the chapter’s success. I look forward to working with these officers in the coming year to further the chapter’s mission and provide valuable resources to our members.

Let me tell you a little more about each of these outstanding volunteers!

Vice President – Julia Southwick:

Julia Southwick, a vibrant force in our community, is set to continue her role as Vice President. Julia is known for her positive energy, fresh perspective, and exceptional talent for connecting with members. Her innovative ideas and unwavering dedication have fostered engagement within the STC Florida community. As Vice President, Julia will play a pivotal role in driving the chapter’s growth initiatives.

Secretary – John Clement:

John Clement, recognized for his meticulous attention to detail and unwavering commitment to effective communication, will continue as the Secretary. With his organizational prowess and remarkable efficiency, John plays a vital role in strengthening our community and facilitating meaningful collaboration.

Treasurer – W.C. Wiese:

W.C. Wiese, with his proven financial understanding and responsibility, returns as the Treasurer. With a discerning eye for budgeting and sound financial management, W.C. safeguards the chapter’s finances with utmost transparency. By ensuring fiscal decisions align with the chapter’s goals and objectives, W.C. provides a solid foundation to support the activities and initiatives that benefit STC Florida’s members.

Immediate Past President – Debra Johnson:

Debra Johnson brings a wealth of experience and wisdom to the officer team. Having successfully served as President previously, Debra’s invaluable guidance and institutional knowledge will ensure the continuity of the chapter’s operations. As a mentor to the new leadership, Debra will play a pivotal role in cultivating future success.

Director-at-Large – Alex Garcia:

Alex Garcia, serving as the Director-at-Large, continues to be a vital advocate for the diverse interests and needs of STC Florida’s members. Alex’s unwavering dedication to inclusivity and ability to amplify various voices within our community ensure that every member feels heard and represented. As the chapter strives for decision-making that reflects the community’s values, Alex’s contributions will be instrumental in shaping our collective future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.